Twenty-four of our riders will compete for the road race or time trial title, between 21-25 June, in seven different countries.

In the two decades that have passed since the team’s inception, Soudal Quick-Step has won a staggering 67 National Championships with 32 different riders across 19 countries on three continents. The most recent of these titles was captured last season in France, when Florian Sénéchal made it into a select group in the finale and outsprinted his companions for what was arguably the biggest victory of his career.

The 29-year-old Frenchman will be gain on the start line, part of a small but motivated Soudal Quick-Step team that will try to beat the odds in Cassel, where this year’s edition is held. In total, 24 of the squad’s 29 riders are set to take part over the next couple of days at the races scheduled in their countries.

“The week of the National Championships is one of the best of the year. You’ve got a lot of racing happening in many countries and our riders are all motivated to get some good results. Of course, one of our main focuses will be on the Belgian races, where the aim is to be among the protagonists, but there are also other countries and races where we have a fair chance of doing something nice”, said sports director Tom Steels.


ITT – June 22: Herzerle (41.9km)

Riders: Remco Evenepoel, Ilan Van Wilder.

Road Race – June 25: Izegem (228.5km)

Riders: Tim Declercq, Dries Devenyns, Remco Evenepoel, Yves Lampaert, Tim Merlier, Pieter Serry, Bert Van Lerberghe, Ilan Van Wilder, Mauri Vansevenant, Stan Van Tricht, Louis Vervaeke.


ITT – June 22: Aalborg (39.6km)

Riders: Kasper Asgreen.

Road Race – June 25: Aalborg (210.7km)

Riders: Kasper Asgreen, Michael Mørkøv, Casper Pedersen.


ITT – June 22: Hazebrouck – Cassel (31.3km)

Riders: Rémi Cavagna.

Road Race – June 25: Hazebrouck – Cassel (224km)

Riders: Julian Alaphilippe, Rémi Cavagna, Florian Sénéchal.


ITT – June 23: Donaueschinger – Bad Durrheim (32.3km)

Riders: Jannik Steimle.

Road Race – June 25: Donaueschinger – Bad Durrheim (220.6km)

Riders: Jannik Steimle.

Great Britain

ITT – June 21: Croft Circuit (41.8km)

Riders: Ethan Vernon.

Road Race – June 25: Saltburn-by-the-Sea (188.8km)

Riders: James Knox.


ITT – June 22: Sarche (25.7km)

Riders: Mattia Cattaneo.

Road Race – June 24: Comano Terme (226.1km)

Riders: Andrea Bagioli, Davide Ballerini, Mattia Cattaneo.


Road Race – June 25: Valkenburg – Sittard (218.3km)

Riders: Fabio Jakobsen.


Photo credit: ©Wout Beel

Our road wolves

Related products