Twenty-six of our riders will compete for the road race or time trial title, between 22-26 June, in nine different countries.

Since 2003, Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl has won a total of 64 National Championships with 30 different riders across 19 countries on three continents. The most recent of these titles was captured last season in France, where Rémi Cavagna outwitted his breakaway companions and soloed to an unforgettable victory in Épinal.

The 26-year-old Frenchman is one of the three defending champions – alongside Josef Cerny and Yves Lampaert – lining up in the next couple of days for the Nationals, where a total of 26 Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl riders will be in action.

“The week of the National Championships is one of the best of the year. You’ve got a lot of racing happening in many countries and our riders are all motivated to get some good results. Of course, one of our main focuses will be on the Belgian races, where the aim is to be among the protagonists, but there are also other countries and races where we have a fair chance of doing something nice”, said sports director Tom Steels.


ITT (June 23): Gavere – Gavere (34.8km)

Riders: Dries Devenyns, Remco Evenepoel, Yves Lampaert.

Road Race (June 26): Middelkerke – Middelkerke (208.7km)

Riders: Tim Declercq, Dries Devenyns, Remco Evenepoel, Iljo Keisse, Yves Lampaert, Pieter Serry, Stijn Steels, Bert Van Lerberghe, Ilan Van Wilder, Mauri Vansevenant, Stan Van Tricht.

Czech Republic

ITT (June 23): Kovarov – Kovarov (39.7km)

Riders: Josef Cerny.


Road Race (June 26): Aalborg – Aalborg (201.5km)

Riders: Mikkel Honoré, Michael Mørkøv.


ITT (June 23): Cholet – Cholet (45km)

Riders: Rémi Cavagna.

Road Race (June 26): Cholet – Cholet (241.7km)

Riders: Julian Alaphilippe, Rémi Cavagna, Florian Sénéchal.


ITT (June 24): Marsberg – Marsberg (27.5km)

Riders: Jannik Steimle.

Road Race (June 26): Altastenberg – Kahler-Asten (211.7km)

Riders: Jannik Steimle.

Great Britain

ITT (June 23): Dumfries – Dumfries (44.1km)

Riders: Ethan Vernon.

Road Race (June 26): Castle Douglas – Castle Douglas (201.5km)

Riders: Mark Cavendish, Ethan Vernon.


ITT (June 22): San Giovanni Al Natisone – San Giovanni Al Natisone (35.5km)

Riders: Mattia Cattaneo.

Road Race (June 26): Castallaneta Marina – Alberobello (237.1km)

Riders: Andrea Bagioli, Davide Ballerini, Mattia Cattaneo, Fausto Masnada.


Road Race (June 24): Westerborg – WAM-berg (195.3km)

Riders: Fabio Jakobsen.


ITT (June 23): Steinmaur – Steinmaur (38.2km)

Riders: Mauro Schmid.

Road Race (June 26): Steinmaur – Steinmaur (192.9km)

Riders: Mauro Schmid.


Photo credit: ©Wout Beel

Our road wolves

Related products